Barbara Moorhouse image

Barbara Moorhouse

Non-Executive Director

Appointed: January 2023


Barbara is an experienced Chair, Committee Chair and Non-Executive Director, holding appointments across a number of business sectors. She spent most of her executive career in strategic, commercial and finance roles within listed companies, including Chief Finance Officer for two international listed software companies (Kewill Systems plc and Scala Business Solutions NV), Group Finance Director at Morgan Sindall plc, and Regulatory Director at South West Water plc. Barbara has also worked within the public sector as Director General at the Ministry of Justice, Director General at the Department for Transport, and Chief Operating Officer at Westminster City Council.

Current other Non-Executive positions

Chair of Agility Trains Group, the privately owned train services company. Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee at Aptitude Software Group plc. Non-Executive Director at Balfour Beatty plc. Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee at Medica Group plc.

Previous Non-Executive positions

Chair of the Rail Safety and Standards Board. NED and Chair of Remuneration Committee at IDOX plc. Trustee and Chair of the Audit Committee at Guy’s and St Thomas’ Charity. NED at West Hampshire Clinical Group.

Committee membership

Member of the Quality and Safety Committee. It is intended that Barbara will succeed Graham Edwards as Chair of this Committee in July 2023, when Graham retires from the Board.